Home News
Marcus Barcham Stevens
#Concertfromourlivingroom -
NEWS - 22nd November #ConcertFromOurLivingRoom postponed until Sunday 6th December at 4 pm.

Christina and Marcus are thrilled to have been asked to record a Christmas 2020 concert at a very special Scottish venue (more details to follow!), so we have postponed the 22nd November #ConcertFromOurLivingRoom until Sunday 6th December at 4 pm. We will post further details of the date and time of the Christmas concert very soon. Programme will include Vivaldi's Winter Concerto, and some Beethoven, in tribute to the composer's birth in December 250 years ago.

Please click here for Sunday's playlist:

Marcus Barcham Stevens (violin)
Christina Lawrie (piano)

You can still view our Mothering Sunday 22nd March, 29th March Easter, Sunday 12th April and 26th April Cesar Franck Sonata,10th May, 24th May, 7th June, 21st June, 5th July 19th July, 2nd August, 16th August, 30th August, 13th September, 27th September, 11th October and 25th October concerts on our YouTube channel.

Please click here to listen to previous performances:

Heartfelt thanks to all who tuned in for our concert last week. We are so touched by the lovely messages we have received from near and far. I will collate them soon. In the meantime, here are 2 of them.

"Your recital last Sunday was an absolute joy and such a symbol of hope in these difficult times"

"Thank you so much for treating us to this wonderful music. It is wonderful to be able to hear such a professional performance and a real tonic in a frightening time"

At this time of isolation and lockdown, we all need some comfort, and a sense of connection. Please keep sending messages, feedback and questions!

Due to Covid19,
concert halls all over the world are closing.

Marcus Barcham-Stevens (Scottish Chamber
Orchestra Principal 2nd Violin,
Co-leader, Britten Sinfonia)
with his wife, pianist Christina Lawrie
want to keep the music going
and will broadcast regular concerts
of violin and piano music
from their living room.

#ConcertFromOurLivingRoom is free
to watch, with a voluntary suggested
donation of £5.We want to share the music and bring joy,
solace, and a sense of community and
connectedness, so please do not feel
obliged to donate!

Please click paypal.me/ChristinaandMarcus
to donate by Paypal

Marcus Barcham Stevens (violin)
Christina Lawrie (piano)

Watch the video of a performance of Marcus's Anthem "And the Word"
performed by Ex Cathedra and Alex Mason, conducted by Jeffrey Skidmore.

Lockdown Psalm for solo violin

Carmen Fantasy for three violins

Dhyana for soprano and large ensemble

Dum sacrum mysterium for violin and piano

Download a score  
Web design by Peter Lawrie Glen Discovery Ltd







Christina Lawrie piano